Friday, June 27, 2008

Congress declares War on the American People

If Congress passes the FISA bill, it will be an official Declaration of War against the American People. Just as Congress has declared war on the people of Afghanistan, Iraq and Iran.

Obama famously tells us that he was against war with Iraq from the beginning. Of course he wasn't in Congress at the time. Now he has a chance to vote against the FISA bill, but has pulled an about face and has now decided to support this egregious bill. This bill is an attack on the Constitution and nothing less than a Declaration of War against the American People.

There were only 15 brave souls in the Senate that stood up to this Declaration of War.

Biden (D-DE)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Dodd (D-CT)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feingold (D-WI)
Harkin (D-IA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Sanders (I-VT)
Schumer (D-NY)
Wyden (D-OR)

Sadly the not voting list is even more revealing:

Byrd (D-WV)
Clinton (D-NY)
Kennedy (D-MA)
McCain (R-AZ)
Obama (D-IL)

Kennedy and Byrd have both been seriously ill, but there is a good chance they would have voted against this bill. But the other 3 names - Clinton, McCain, Obama - are none other than the three stooges that claim to want to lead the American People as their next President.

The final vote will be July 8, 2008 - a day that will live in Infamy. The day that Congress declared war on the Constitution and the American People.

Please call your Representatives in Congress

Please call your Representatives in Congress during this 4th of July weekend. Let them know that you support the Constitution and the Bill of Rights. Demand that they uphold their pledge to defend the Constitution.

No comments: